Find Magazine and Journal Articles Online – A Massachusetts public or campus library card and a computer with Internet access are your gateway to web-based electronic resources that contain thousands of popular magazines, scholarly journals, newspapers, newswires, business directories, investment reports, biographies, health and prescription drug information, literature reviews, and more. Read the latest AND back issues of your favorite magazines and newspapers  ranging from Time, Newsweek, Consumer Reports,Science News,Forbes, the Harvard Health Letter, Sports Illustrated for Kids,Ranger Rick,The Boston Globe,The New York Times and Fodor’s Travel Guides to name a few.

Academic OneFile – Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

Agriculture (Gale OneFile) - Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields.

Boston Public Library eBooks, Streaming, and Downloadable Media – Boston Public Library offers ebooks, magazines, newspapers, audio, video and music through various platforms that you may check out and enjoy on your computer, tablet, or smartphone. All Massachusetts residents are eligible for the BPL eCard needed to access these resources.

Business (Gale OneFile) – Articles on accounting, marketing and management, and related fields.

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) – Articles on advertising and public relations, linguistics, and related fields.

Criminal Justice Collection (Gale OneFile) – Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge. Users will have access to hundreds of full-text journals. Criminal Justice Collection contains 5,993,886 articles. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.

Culinary Arts Collection (Gale OneFile) – The Culinary Arts collection includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. Culinary Arts Collection contains 4,850,834 articles updated as recently as November 17, 2012. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) – Articles that explore cultural differences, influences in society, and more.

Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) – Articles on history and theory of economics, interviews with CEOs and entrepreneurs, and more.

Encyclopaedia Britannica – Encyclopaedia Britannica is the largest, most comprehensive encyclopaedia in the world. This Public Library Edition includes many different resources. The Public Library Kids’ Edition and Britannica Fundamentals with games and activities for kids are also available. Or try the Britannica Online School Edition, which has separate elementary, middle, and high school levels, and includes a world atlas, timelines, country comparisons, and many other features. Spanish language options include Britannica Primaria (grades K-5) and Britannica Escolar (grades K-8). Britannica Primaria y Britannica Escolar son enciclopedias en español para los estudiantes más jóvenes.

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) – Full-text insights, tips and strategies for students and entrepreneurs.

Enviromental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale OneFile) – Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

Excel Adult High School (Gale Presents) – Adults can earn a high school diploma online.

Fine Arts (Gale OneFile) – Articles on art history, music, drama, filmmaking, and related fields

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection – Farmers, landscape architects, and biotechnologists alike will have their information appetites sated with this collection of journals focused specifically on key issues in gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture. A fertile and growing collection, this collection includes content relating to both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies.

Grove Art Online - Grove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The  Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). It offers ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 3,000 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools.

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale OneFile) – Full-text resources including consumer health, nursing & allied health.

High School Edition (Gale OneFile) – Information on high school research topics plus pop culture, sports, and more.

Home Improvement (Gale OneFile) – Articles on architectural techniques, zoning requirements, tools, and more.

Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) – With current and relevant content from industry journals, travel guides and magazines this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry – including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

Info Trac Student Edition (grades 9-12) – Mainly full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for grades 9–12 covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Information Science (Gale OneFile) – Articles on the library and information science profession and related topics.

Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) – Articles on labor relations, legal issues, mortgages, and more.

Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile) – Articles on leadership and management, and more.

Learning Express Database – This interactive online database features more than 300 practice tests based on official school and career exams, including ACT, SAT, GED, ASVAB, Firefighter, Police Officer, Paramedic, EMT Basic, U.S. Citizenship, Postal Worker, Cosmetology, and Real Estate Sales Agent & Broker Exams, among others. Includes math & reading practice for 4th grade through high school, school and college admission tests and Advance Placement tests. All Massachusetts residents are eligible for the BPL eCard needed to access these resources.

Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) – Articles on governmental policies, socioeconomic effects of war, and more.

News (Gale OneFile) – Access articles from over one thousand news publications from around the world.

New York Times Article Archive (Gale) – Full-text articles from 1985 to the present.

NoveList – NoveList is a comprehensive online readers’ advisory tool. Patrons can search among hundreds of thousands of popular fiction titles, and also retrieve author read-alikes, book lists, book discussion guides and more.

Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) – Articles on direct patient care, healthcare administration, and more.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) – an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

PebbleGo – Educational info, activities, and videos for kids related to animals and biographies.

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) – Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.

Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

Popular Magazines (Gale OneFile)

Psychology (Gale OneFile)

Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)

Science (Gale OneFile)– Updated daily, this collection includes 1.6 million articles and 200 journals.

Science Online – Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

US History (Gale OneFile) – Robust coverage for both novice historians and advanced researchers.

Vocations & Careers Collection (Gale OneFile) – Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile) – Articles on war and its causes, current events, and more.

World History (Gale OneFile)